Oracle Cloud Certification News

Today we are going to talk a little about certification and some changes, I think it’s a cool theme for those looking to study to get a certification in Oracle Cloud.
We can see that several exams from Oracle’s Cloud universe are constantly updated, I’m using as an example the part of Oracle Cloud Infratructure Services, where 2 new certification levels were released.
Can we see that the 1Z0-932 and 1Z0-1072 test are the same concepts but what are the main differences?
There is not much difference in the content of both the certifications (Modules are the same).
The 1Z0-932 is the 2018 version of the Architect Associate certification.
The 1Z0-1072 certification is the 2019 version of the Architect Associate Exam. You’ll get the questions for all the changes which have been done in 2018 to till now.
In September 2019, 1Z0-997 was launched, where the practical experience and knowledge needed to plan, design, implement and operate solutions in OCI is charged. The skills validated by this certification include:
  • Plan and design solutions; implement and operate solutions;
  • Design, implement and operate databases;
  • Design for hybrid cloud architecture;
  • Migrate on-premises workloads to OCI;
  • Design for Security and Compliance
Finally to 1Z0-1067, comes to charge the knowledge required to Automate Cloud tasks, Tune Performance, Troubleshoot, manage cost, manage security and compliance policies, Monitor and Alert OCI, Implement Data Retention and Archival, creating shell scripts with the Command Line Interface (CLI) and design Cloud-scale Agility on OCI.
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Services
  • 1Z0-932 – Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2018 Architect Associate
  • 1Z0-1072 – Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2019 Architect Associate
  • 1Z0-997 – Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2019 Architect Professional
  • 1Z0-1067 – Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2019 Cloud Operations Associate
If you haven’t done any OCI certification yet & are planning to take the exam, is need attention in the new Recertification policy.
Cloud Certifications
Oracle Cloud Certification credentials are valid for a period of 18 months from the date you earn the credential. The credential will become inactive at the end of 18 months. Oracle requires candidates to hold an active credential in order to access certain certification benefits including, without limitation, use of Oracle certification logos, eCertificates, score reports, digital badges and certification verification. To stay current, candidates must re-certify themselves with the latest version of the exam. Oracle Cloud Certifications include Oracle Certified Associate, Specialist and Professional titles. Oracle Cloud Certifications are updated continuously throughout the year to keep current with major product and service releases, and re-released on an annual basis with a new title.
(1) Credentials earned by passing 2019/future exams after 12-Sep-2019 will remain active for 18 months from the date of earning them
(2) Credentials earned by passing 2019 exams on or before 12-Sep-2019 will remain active till 12-Mar-2021
(3) Credentials earned by passing 2018/older exams will remain active till 01-Jun-2020
I hope this helps you!!!
Andre Luiz Dutra Ontalba

Disclaimer: “The postings on this site are my own and don’t necessarily represent may actual employer positions, strategies or opinions. The information here was edited  to be useful for general purpose, specific data and identifications was removed to allow reach generic audience and to be useful.”